CGI:IRC not working...

Irc, Eggdrop, BNC problems and discusion.

Moderator: Moderators

CGI:IRC not working...

Postby Tacis » Sun May 08, 2005 10:14 pm

Recently, I came to http://www.polarhome.com/cgi-bin/chat/irc.cgi and thought why not to get CGI:IRC to my PolarHost webpage. I've installed the script, chmode'ed 755 all the *.cgi and tried to run the script, but the main frame didn't load up.

This is written in CGI:IRC's FAQ:

The main frame depends on your server supporting nph (non-header parsed) CGI scripts and streams. Apache is known to support these in the default configuration, but modules such as mod_gzip and some CGI wrappers stop streams working. Cobalt RAQs are also known to have this problem (see below). Also some web-proxies don't support streams (Novell Border manager is the only example currently).


Is that right as for Polarhost? Or I'm installing the script in the wrong way?
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm

Postby sjaz » Mon May 09, 2005 5:25 pm

Free account users dont have cgi access.
User avatar
sjaz
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 11:08 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Tacis » Mon May 09, 2005 7:38 pm

sjaz wrote:Free account users dont have cgi access.


I have a _shell_ account.
BTW, I didn't say that the whole script doesn't work. This is only the main frame that is not loading.
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm

Postby sjaz » Tue May 10, 2005 5:55 pm

link?
User avatar
sjaz
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 11:08 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Tacis » Thu May 12, 2005 12:03 am

sjaz wrote:link?


Link to source?

http://cgiirc.sourceforge.net
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm

Postby sjaz » Thu May 12, 2005 4:07 pm

Link to your installation :)
User avatar
sjaz
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 11:08 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Tacis » Sat May 14, 2005 3:05 pm

sjaz wrote:Link to your installation :)


Check your PM box.)
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm

Postby Tacis » Wed May 18, 2005 4:54 pm

So? Any suggestions about subject?
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm

Postby Tacis » Thu May 26, 2005 2:23 am

Anybody?
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm

Postby zoli » Thu May 26, 2005 6:16 am

hi,

seems cgiwrap used by polarhome stop strams working.
It has sessions and each session has cpu and process quota - seems it does not match for cgi:irc needs :(

I can not promise, that right now, but I will have this problem in mind when I work with it in the near future.
Regards,
Z
---
Zoltan Arpadffy
zoli
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 759
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 1:27 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Postby Tacis » Sat May 28, 2005 3:14 pm

zoli wrote:hi,

seems cgiwrap used by polarhome stop strams working.
It has sessions and each session has cpu and process quota - seems it does not match for cgi:irc needs :(

I can not promise, that right now, but I will have this problem in mind when I work with it in the near future.


OK, I see. Thank you very much!
Tacis
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 9:07 pm


Return to Polarhome IRC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron