Can't connect to Debian.

Support for services available to Shell account users.

Moderator: Moderators

Can't connect to Debian.

Postby niiille » Wed Jun 27, 2007 5:16 pm

I get a timeout when trying to establish a connection to Debian. Is there a maintenance going on?
Thought I'd ask in case it crashed and noone noticed :D
niiille
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:41 pm

Postby afonic » Thu Jun 28, 2007 9:16 pm

It seems there is some kind of problem atm, the admin will have a look as soon as possible.
User avatar
afonic
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 11:11 pm
Location: Salonica, Greece

Postby niiille » Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:13 am

Alright, thx for the info :)
niiille
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:41 pm

Postby zoli » Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:29 am

Hello,

seems the server really died... sorry for that.
It will take at least a week to repare.

:(
Regards,
Z
---
Zoltan Arpadffy
zoli
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 1:27 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Postby niiille » Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:11 pm

aaw, sorry to hear that.

Thank you for great support and superb services. You rocks :D
niiille
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 2:41 pm

Postby Spy » Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:15 pm

Hello.

I had an ircd running on debian and it suddenly died along with the ssh access too.
I`m sorry for the problem occured, but I wonder whether all the data from the HD will be lost or not?
If you want something done well - do yourself.
Spy
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 2:52 am
Location: Russian Federation, Stupino

Postby afonic » Sat Jul 07, 2007 4:44 pm

AFAIK the data should be fine.
User avatar
afonic
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 11:11 pm
Location: Salonica, Greece

Postby Spy » Mon Jul 16, 2007 7:57 pm

Hmm. My debian shell is up again with all the previous data saved. Has the problem been fixed already?
If you want something done well - do yourself.
Spy
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 2:52 am
Location: Russian Federation, Stupino

Postby sjaz » Mon Jul 16, 2007 8:26 pm

Yes, it was corrected on the 6th of this month with a corrupt root partition.
User avatar
sjaz
Forum Admin
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 11:08 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby Spy » Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:04 pm

Thank you very much, keep it on :)
If you want something done well - do yourself.
Spy
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 2:52 am
Location: Russian Federation, Stupino


Return to Shell accounts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron